Honor Society Inducts 8 Seniors, 24 Juniors

VHS National Honor Society inducted 8 Seniors and 24 Juniors into its membership on November 18. Current President Rachel Miller, VP Liberty Oliver, Treasurer / Historian Diana Morus, and Secretary Maddison Todd co-directed the ceremony. Principal Lisa Deliz welcomed the inductees and their families, and co-advisors Kellie Pancost and Michael D’Egidio spoke about the history and purpose of the National Honor Society.

Inductees are chosen based on adherence to the four pillars of the NHS - scholarship, leadership, service and character. This year each new member earned a GPA of 3.5 or better, performed over 400 hours of combined community service, and represented numerous leadership positions. As leaders and shapers of the future members are asked to continue a focus on community service, to continually strive to uphold the standards of membership, and represent themselves, the school, and the honor society with grace and dignity and integrity.

Congratulations to Senior members Emelia Bartlebaugh, Jonah Collins, Brock Fisher, Jenna Herchler, Kara Jones, Bethany Marple, Josh Parsons, and Samantha Spicer; and Junior members Alivia Babiasz, Jayden Beardon, Daryanne Elkin, Haylie Henderson, Chloe Jackson, Zach Jones, Alexis Klein, Claire Kropf, Mikayla Lindo, Andrew Massey, Grace Mealey, Grace Morris, Lancelot Newman, Jaden Nestor-Fox, Grace Payne, Uriah Rhoades, Matt Saegert, Diana Sewall, Josh Snyder, Alex Trendle, Olivia Stacklin, Braden Walczak, Wren Wilfing, and Jasmyn Zimmerman.